OFFICIAL [+PHOTOS] – DOL side Steadfast FC unveil new players and new kits for 2021/2022 season

Steadfast FC
Steadfast FC

Tamale-based Division One League Zone One side, Steadfast FC have unveiled their new signings ahead of the 2021/2022 season. Twenty new players joined the club before the closure of the transfer window.

The unveiling was done on Friday, 5th November 2021 at the Aliu Mahama Stadium after the club’s third pre-season game against Oruma Stars. The match ended 2:1 in favour of Steadfast.




The new players are:

Abubakari Abdul Shakun – Zanwara FC

Lukman Ibrahim – Utrecht Academy

Suweidu Suhuyini Sulemana – I 1 Soccer Academy

Sulley Sahadu – St. Anthony SC

Patrick Obeng Kyei – Cape Coast Strikers

Mubarac Mohammed – Madina Republicans

Mahama Mohammed – Northern Zaytuna

Kwame Frimpong – Tamale City

Justice Kenya GK – Great Amphibians

Alhaji Issahaku – Bekwai Youth Academy

Habib Hanan Giwa – RTU

Seidu Toufiq – Tamale City

Bawa Suad – Utrecht Academy

Ibrahim Afa Rida – Tamale City

Alhassan Ibrahim – Tamale City

Alhassan Shafiwudeen – Northern Arsenal

Adam Hisham – Tiyumba FC

Prosper Gbeko GK – Legon City

Alidu Gadafi – Kintampo FC

Mohamed Adnan – Kintampo FC

Steadfast FC have also released defensive midfielder, Mohammed Sheriff to Asante Kotoko, last season zone one top scorer, Alhassan Siisu to Elmina Sharks, experienced Midfielder, Moro Iddrisu to Real Tamale United and 2020 African U-20 best player, Issahaku Abdul Fatawu to Dreams FC on loan.

See also  The Athletic: Glazers won't sell Man United at under £4bn


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here